Public Holidays 2022

 

HONG KONG, CHINA
Saturday, 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday, 1 February Lunar New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 2 February The second day of Lunar New Year
Thursday, 3 February The third day of Lunar New Year
Tuesday, 5 April Ching Ming Festival
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Saturday, 16 April The day following Good Friday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Monday, 2 May The day following Labour Day
Monday, 9 May The day following the Birthday of the Buddha
Friday, 3 June Tuen Ng Festival
Friday, 1 July Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Monday, 12 September The second day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Saturday, 1 October National Day
Tuesday, 4 October Chung Yeung Festival
Monday, 26 December The first weekday after Christmas Day
Tuesday, 27 December The second weekday after Christmas Day
BVI
Monday, 3 January New Year's Day (substitute day)
Monday, 7 March Anniversary of the Birth of Hamilton Lavity Stoutt
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Friday, 3 June Special Holiday
Monday, 6 June Whit Monday
Friday, 10 June Sovereign's Birthday
Monday, 4 July Virgin Islands Day
Monday, 1 August Emancipation Monday
Tuesday, 2 August Emancipation Tuesday
Wednesday, 3 August Emancipation Wednesday
Monday, 17 October Heroes' and Forefathers Day
Monday, 28 November The Commemoration of the 1949 Great March and the Restoration of the Legislative Council
Monday, 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday, 27 December Christmas Day (substitute day)
SEYCHELLES
Saturday, 1 January New Year's Day
Monday, 3 January New Year Holiday (substitute day)
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Saturday, 16 April Easter Saturday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Monday, 2 May Labour Day (substitute day)
Thursday, 16 June Corpus Christi
Saturday, 18 June Constitution Day
Wednesday, 29 June National Day
Monday, 15 August Assumption Day
Tuesday, 1 November All Saints Day
Thursday, 8 December Immaculate Conception
Monday, 26 December Christmas Day (substitute day)
SAMOA
Saturday, 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday, 3 January Day after New Year’s Day (substitute day)
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Saturday, 16 April Day after Good Friday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Monday, 9 May Mother’s Day
Wednesday, 1 June Independence Day
Monday, 15 August Father’s Day
Monday, 10 October White Sunday (Lotu-a-Tamaiti)
Monday, 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday, 27 December Christmas Day (substitute day)
CAYMAN
Monday, 3 January New Year's Day (substitute day)
Monday, 24 January National Heroes Day
Wednesday, 2 March Ash Wednesday
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Monday, 16 May Discovery Day
Friday, 3 June Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Monday, 6 June Queen’s Birthday
Monday, 4 July Constitution Day
Monday, 14 November Remembrance Day
Monday, 26 December Christmas Day (substitute day)
Tuesday, 27 December Boxing Day (substitute day)
USA DELAWARE
Monday, 17 January Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Monday, 30 May Memorial Day
Monday, 20 June Juneteenth (substitute day)
Monday, 4 July Independence Day
Monday, 5 September Labour Day
Tuesday, 8 November Election Day
Thursday, 10 November Return Day
Friday, 11 November Veterans Day
Thursday, 24 November Thanksgiving Day
Friday, 25 November Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, 26 December Christmas Day (substitute day)
UNITED KINGDOM
Monday, 3 January New Year's Day
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Monday, 2 May Early May Bank Holiday
Thursday, 2 June Spring Bank Holiday
Friday, 3 June Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday
Monday, 29 August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday, 27 December Christmas Day
SINGAPORE
Saturday, 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday, 1 February Chinese New Year
Wednesday, 2 February Chinese New Year
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Monday, 2 May Labour Day (substitute day)
Tuesday, 3 May Hari Raya Puasa
Monday, 16 May Vesak Day (substitute day)
Monday, 11 July Hari Raya Haji (substitute day)
Tuesday, 9 August National Day
Monday, 24 October Deepavali
Monday, 26 December Christmas Day (substitute day)